You are here

May 2020 Concert

2:30 pm
Sunday May 3, 2020


The ESO’s celebration of the 250th birthday of Ludwig van Beethoven will span both this season and our following 75th Diamond Anniversary season. The “Emperor” concerto marked the culmination of Beethoven’s heroic period, and will provide Inna Faliks an ESO sequel to her much praised interpretation of the Beethoven Third Concerto. The program begins with Beethoven’s final overture, a tribute to Handelian pomp and glory, and concludes with Beethoven’s most serene and lyrical symphony, the “Pastoral.”


Go To Videos

Musical Insights Free Pre-Concert Preview the Friday before this concert.
Learn How to Attend!

  • Beethoven
  • Consecration of the House Overture
  • Beethoven
  • Piano Concerto No. 5 “Emperor”

    Inna Faliks, piano

  • Beethoven
  • Symphony No. 6 “Pastoral”

Pick-Staiger Concert Hall

50 Arts Circle Drive, Evanston
See map.


Buy Tickets

All tickets are assigned seating.

Advance Sales

$32 Adult, $27 Seniors, $5.00 Full-Time Student

At the Door Sales

$37 Adult, $32 Seniors, $5.00 Full-Time Student

Children Free

Children 12 and younger are admitted absolutely FREE, but must have an assigned seat.
Please call 847.864.8804 or email for all orders with children’s tickets.


Inna Faliks, piano

Inna Faliks


Musical Insights

Free Pre-Concert Preview Series!

Friday, November 8 at 1:30 pm

Enhance your concert experience with a sneak preview — Composers come alive and their passions take center stage when ESO General Manager David Ellis and ESO Maestro Lawrence Eckerling take you on an insider’s tour of the history and highlights behind the music.

Meet our soloist, Mindy Kaufman, at Musical Insights. She and our Maestro Lawrence Eckerling and David Ellis will explore the November concert program in depth.

The Merion
Friday, November 8 at 1:30 pm,
The Merion Crystal Ballroom at
1611 Chicago Avenue at Davis Street, Evanston.
FREE and open to the public.
Please RSVP to 847-562-5318.

Light refreshments will be served and casual tours of newly renovated apartments will be available after the program.


The Evanston Symphony Orchestra is proud to provide videos to educate you about the pieces we perform and, at times, the soloists who will be performing. The video(s) below are examples only and do not represent performances by the Evanston Symphony Orchestra unless noted.


Inna Faliks plays heroic Beethoven, the "Appassionata" Sonata, movements 2 and 3.


Beethoven's Symphony No 6 "Pastoral" with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra and Ivan Fischer.